Indiana University
IUSM IU
IU School of Medicine Office of Public and Media Relations

Current Issue
Event Reminders
Scope Submissions
Archives
Scope RSS | Event Reminders RSS | Print (.pdf)

Academy of Teaching Scholars winter programs

Academy of Teaching Scholars winter programs

The Academy of Teaching Scholars will offer 12 programs in January and February.  Register at faculty.medicine.iu.edu/events.asp. Questions: maquarle@iupui.edu

The programs:

  • It's A Matter of Style: Designing Lectures for Learners Wednesday, Jan. 20, 9 to 10 a.m., Fairbanks Hall, room 5005
  • Setting Up Expectations through Goals and Objectives, Monday, Jan. 25, 1:30 to 3 p.m., Online
  • Using Podcasts for Learning, Tuesday, Jan 26, noon to 1 p.m., Online
  • Strategies for Making Assessment Fair, Efficient, and Conducive to Learning, Thursday, Feb. 4, 1:30 to 3 p.m., Fairbanks Hall, room 5005
  • Using Rubrics to Assess and Enhance Learning, Friday, Feb. 5, 9 a.m. to noon, location to be announced
  • Twittering in Support of Learning, Tuesday, Feb. 9, 3 to 5 p.m., Online
  • Multicultural Teaching and Learning Institute, Thursday, Feb. 11, 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m., location to be announced
  • FEED: Three's A Crowd, Tuesday, Feb. 16, 5 to 7 p.m., Emerson Hall auditorium, room 304
  • CONNECTing w/Students: Adobe Connect Best Practices Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2 to 4 p.m., Online
  • Scholarship of Education, Monday, Feb. 22, 2:30 to 4 p.m., Fairbanks Hall, room 5005
  • Data in the Classroom, Tuesday, Feb. 23, noon to 1 p.m., Online
  • Tailoring Your Teaching for a Large Group Setting Thursday, Feb. 25, 9 to 10:30 a.m.,  Online